Kansas Eviction Laws

Termination and Eviction in Kansas

A 30 day unconditional quit notice may be used only when a second similar material violation of the lease occurs after the first violation was corrected.

A 14 day notice to cure violations may be used with an additional 16 days to vacate if the problem is not corrected.