Mississippi Eviction Laws

Termination and Eviction in Mississippi

An unconditional 14 day notice to quit may be served on a tenant repeating the same act within 6 months which constituted a lease violation and for which notice was given.

A 30 day unconditional notice to quit may be used for a nonremediable violation of lease or obligations imposed by statute, Miss. Code Ann. § 89-8-13.

All other lease violations require a 30 day notice to cure or quit before an eviction can be filed.