Menu Close

California Eviction Laws

Termination and Eviction in California

A three day unconditional quit notice to vacate or face eviction may be used when assigning or subletting without permission, committing waste or a nuisance or engaging in illegal activity on the premises.

A three conditional notice to cure or quit may be used on other lease violations to give tenants a chance to correct whatever problem there may be.

Month-to-Month terminations are 30 days when the tenancy was than a year, 60 days for tenancy of more than a year.