Massachusetts Eviction Laws

Termination and Eviction in Massachusetts

An unconditional 14 day notice to quit may be served on a tenant in an at will tenancy receiving a second notice to pay rent or quit within 12 months. A 14 day notice to cure or quit may be used on unpaid rent. An immediate notice to quit may be used on any tenant holding over.