New Mexico Eviction Laws

Termination and Eviction in New Mexico

N.M. Stat. Ann. § 47-8-33(I) allows a 3 day unconditional notice to quit be used for any substantial violation of the lease

N.M. Stat. Ann. § 47-8-33(B) & (C) states that repeated violations of the rental agreement within 6 months can be cause for the use of a 7 day unconditional notice to quit.

N.M. Stat. Ann. § 47-8-33(A) requires a 7 day conditional notice to cure or quit any other circumstances for which a violation of the lease occurs.