Oregon Eviction Laws

Termination and Eviction in Oregon

Ore. Rev. Stat. §§ 90.396, 90.403 authorizes the landlord to serve an unconditional 24 hour notice to quit or be evicted for incidents of violence or threats of violence by tenant or a guest; intentionally causing substantial property damage; giving false information on an application within the past year regarding a criminal conviction (landlord must terminate within 30 days of discovering the falsity); committing any act “outrageous in the extreme” (see statute); intentionally or recklessly injuring someone (or placing them in fear of imminent danger) because of the tenant’s perception of the person’s race, color, religion, national origin, or sexual orientation; second failure to remove a pet that has caused substantial damage

Ore. Rev. Stat. §§ 90.392, 90.405 allows for most other lease violations 14 days to cure with an additional 16 days to vacate. However, only 10 days needs to be given to remove an unauthorized pet.