Texas Eviction Laws

Termination and Eviction in Texas

Texas Prop. Code § 24.005 failure to pay rent or holdingover allows a landlord to give the tenant a 3 day unconditional notice to quit unless the lease specifies a shorter or longer time.

Other lease violations allow for a conditional 3 day notice to cure or quit.