Utah Eviction Laws

Termination and Eviction in Utah

Utah Code Ann. § 78B-6-802 authorizes the landlord to use an unconditional 3 day notice to quit for any tenant holding over, assigning or subletting without permission, substantial damage to the property, carrying on an unlawful business on the premises, maintaining a nuisance, committing a criminal act on the premises

A conditional 3 day notice to cure or quit may be used for other lease violations.