Washington Eviction Laws

Termination and Eviction in Washington

Washington Rev. Code Ann. § 59.12.030 empowers the landlord to use a 3 day unconditional notice to quit for a holdover, serious damage to the property, carrying on an unlawful business, maintaining a nuisance, or any gang-related activity.

Any other lease violations require the use of a 10 day conditional notice to cure or quit according to Washington Rev. Code Ann. § 59.12.030(4).