Idaho Security Deposit Laws

Idaho Security Deposit Limit

State law does not limit how much a landlord can charge for a security deposit.

Deadline for Returning Security Deposit

A landlord must return the security deposit within 21 days after the tenant has moved out, or up to 30 days if the tenant and the landlord agree.