Vermont Security Deposit Laws

Vermont Security Deposit Limit

Vermont does not have a limit at least at the state level.

Deadline for Returning Security Deposit

Residential leases intended as a primary residence must have the security deposit returned within 14 days after the tenant vacates. If the property was used as a seasonal rental, then the landlord has up to 60 days to return the deposit.