Wyoming Security Deposit Laws

Wyoming Security Deposit Limit

Wyoming does not limit how much a landlord can charged for a deposit.

Deadline for Returning Security Deposit

If there are no deductions for damage or unpaid rent, then the deposit should be returned with 15 days of receiving the tenant’s forwarding address. If there are deductions, the landlord can take an additional 30 days to return the deposit.