All curable breaches of a tenancy that are materially significant (aside from missed rent payments) may be handled with a Louisiana 5 Day Notice to Cure or Quit. This initial eviction notice demands lease violations be cured within 5 days or the tenant must move out to avoid a formal eviction filing.
What Does Louisiana Law Say?
How to Fill Out
Step 1 – Write the name(s) the tenant(s).
Step 2 – Enter the rental property address
Step 3 – Identify the violations that occurred.
Step 4 – Establish a deadline (at least 5 days) when all violations must be fixed.
Step 5 – Sign and date.
Step 6 – Serve the tenant with the notice and complete the record of service section stating who, how and when the tenant was served.