This Maryland 60 Day Notice to Quit is used by landlords to exercise their option not to renew a tenancy-at-will or month-to-month rental agreement term. Maryland law requires a minimum 60 day notice as cited below.
What Does Maryland Law Say?
(i) If the parties have a written lease for a stated term in excess of 1 week or a tenancy from month to month, 60 days before the expiration of the tenancy;
How to Fill Out
Step 1 – Complete the name(s) of the tenant(s).
Step 2 – Enter the address of the rental property.
Step 3 – Set a last day for tenancy by which the tenant must move.
Step 4 – Sign and date.
Step 5 – Serve the tenant with the notice and complete the record of service section stating who, how and when the tenant was served.