Menu Close

Maryland 10 Day Notice to Pay or Quit


Download this free Maryland 10 Day Notice to Pay or Quit. This is a 2 page PDF document.

See the Rental Application with Co-Applicant for checking out future tenants.

Landlords must use this free Maryland 10 Day Notice to Pay or Quit, also known as form DC-CV-115, when trying to enforce a tenant’s failure to pay rent. Included within this form are resources for tenants (and landlords) regarding rental assistance and legal aid.

What Does Maine Law Say?

§ 8-401 (c)(1) Before a landlord may file a complaint under this section, the landlord shall provide to the tenant a written notice of the landlord’s intent to file a claim in the District Court against the tenant to recover possession of the residential premises if the tenant does not cure within 10 days after the written notice is provided to the tenant.

(2) The written notice required under paragraph (1) of this subsection shall be in a form created by the Maryland Judiciary and notice shall occur when the notice is:

(i) Sent by first-class mail, certificate of mailing;
(ii) Affixed to the door of the premises; or
(iii) If elected by the tenant, sent by electronic delivery in at least one of the following forms:

1. An e-mail message;
2. A text message; or
3. Through an electronic tenant portal.

How to Fill Out

Step 1 – Complete the landlord contact information.

Step 2 – Complete the tenant contact information.

Step 3 – Enter the past due amount of rent and period of time.

Step 4 – Serve the tenant with the notice and complete the record of service section stating who, how and when the tenant was served.

Maryland Eviction Laws
Rent Grace Period: None. § 8-401
Nonpayment of Rent: 10 days. § 8-401
Noncompliance: 30 days. § 8-402.1
Termination (Month-to-Month Lease): 60 days. § 8-402
Eviction Lawsuit: Summary Ejectment. § 8-401

Please read our Terms of Use. is not a substitute for consulting with a legal professional specializing in landlord-tenant law.