This Maryland Notice to Cure or Quit may be used to enforce any lease violation that’s not for an imminent threat (Maryland 14 Day Notice to Quit) or nonpayment of rent (Maryland 10 Day Notice to Pay or Quit). This notice terminates the lease in 30 days unless the tenant fixes their violations within 14 days.
What Does Maryland Law Say?
1. The tenant breaches the lease;
2. A. The landlord has given the tenant 30 days’ written notice that the tenant is in violation of the lease and the landlord desires to repossess the leased premises; or
B. The breach of the lease involves behavior by a tenant or a person who is on the property with the tenant’s consent, which demonstrates a clear and imminent danger of the tenant or person doing serious harm to themselves, other tenants, the landlord, the landlord’s property or representatives, or any other person on the property and the landlord has given the tenant or person in possession 14 days’ written notice that the tenant or person in possession is in violation of the lease and the landlord desires to repossess the leased premises; and
3. The tenant or person in actual possession of the premises refuses to comply.
How to Fill Out
Step 1 – Complete the name(s) of the tenant(s).
Step 2 – Describe the violations that need to be cured within 14 days.
Step 3 – Enter the property location.
Step 4 – Sign and date.
Step 5 – Serve the tenant with the notice and complete the record of service section stating who, how and when the tenant was served.