Menu Close

Arkansas Eviction Laws

Termination and Eviction in Arkansas

A three day unconditional quit notice to vacate or face eviction may be used for nonpayment of rent (after 10 days’ notice, tenant may be prosecuted for a misdemeanor and, if convicted, fined $25 per day). Engaging in (or allowing others to engage in) illegal gambling, prostitution, or the unlawful sale of alcohol (tenant has five days to file an answer in court, and may defend at a court hearing).

A conditional quit notice may be used, but unconditional notices are permitted if the landlord wishes to force a termination without a chance to correct the problem.