Menu Close

Arkansas 3 Day Notice to Pay or Quit


An Arkansas 3 Day Notice to Pay or Quit for the nonpayment of rent after the 5 day grace period has expired. This is a 2 page PDF document.

See the Arizona 10 Day Eviction Notice to Cure or Quit for other lease violations.

Landlords may use this Arkansas 3 Day Notice to Pay or Quit when a tenant fails to pay the rent within 5 days after the due date. See § 18-17-701(b).

This eviction form demands a tenant to bring the rent current or move within 5 days of being served. If the tenant does not pay the rent in full or surrender the premises, the landlord may file a forcible entry and detainer lawsuit to ask the court to remove the tenant.

How to Fill Out

Step 1 – Complete the following fields:

  • Date
  • Tenant(s) name
  • Tenant(s) address
  • (1st paragraph) Landlord’s name, lessee’s name and the date served
  • (2nd paragraph) Rental property address  and the date tenancy began
  • Month(s) of rent owed
  • Amount of unpaid rent
  • Describe account of unpaid rent
  • Date by which the tenant must vacate
  • Landlord signature, printed name, address and phone number.

Step 2 – The landlord must hand deliver this notice to the tenant which will then have 5 days to respond and pay the unpaid rent before the landlord may file an eviction lawsuit.

Arkansas Eviction Laws
Rent Grace Period: 5 days. (§ 18-17-701(b))
Nonpayment of Rent: 3 days. (§ 18-60-304(3))
Noncompliance: 14 days. (§ 18-17-701)
Termination (Month-to-Month Lease): 30 days. (§ 18-17-704)
Eviction Lawsuit: (§ 18-17-9) Eviction Proceedings (§ 18-60-3) Unlawful Detainer

Please read our Terms of Use. is not a substitute for consulting with a legal professional specializing in landlord-tenant law.