Menu Close

Arkansas 14 Day Notice to Cure or Quit


An Arkansas 14 Day Notice to Cure or Quit that’s used for a material noncompliance of tenancy other than failing to pay rent. This is a 2 page PDF document.

See the Arkansas 3 Day Notice to Pay or Quit for the nonpayment of rent.

For lease violations other than for nonpayment of rent, landlords may use this Arkansas 14 Day Notice to Cure or Quit when a tenant violated the terms of their tenancy. See A.C.A. § 18-17-701.

This eviction form demands a tenant correct the specified violation(s) within 14 days of being served. If the tenant does not cure the problem or surrender the premises, the landlord may file a forcible detainer lawsuit to ask the court to remove the tenant.

How to Fill Out

Step 1 – Fill in the following information:

  • Name of tenant
  • Tenant’s address
  • Description of violation(s)
  • What is expected to remedy the problem
  • Date notice was served
  • Signature of landlord

Step 2 – Serve the tenant with a copy of the notice (retain the original). If the tenant is unavailable, affix it to the tenant’s door or send it by certified mail.

Step 3 – Complete the record of service portion to document how the notice was served.

Arkansas Eviction Laws
Rent Grace Period: 5 days. (§ 18-17-701(b))
Nonpayment of Rent: 3 days. (§ 18-60-304(3))
Noncompliance: 14 days. (§ 18-17-701)
Termination (Month-to-Month Lease): 30 days. (§ 18-17-704)
Eviction Lawsuit: (§ 18-17-9) Eviction Proceedings (§ 18-60-3) Unlawful Detainer

Please read our Terms of Use. is not a substitute for consulting with a legal professional specializing in landlord-tenant law.