Menu Close

Arizona 5 Day Notice to Pay or Quit


Download this free Arizona 5 Day Notice to Pay or Quit and use when a tenant fails to pay rent after the grace period has elapsed. This is a single page PDF document.

See the Arizona 10 Day Eviction Notice to Cure or Quit for other lease violations.

This is a free Arizona eviction notice to be used when a tenant fails to pay the rent within 5 days of the due date. See A.R.S. § 33-1368(A)(2).

This form demands a tenant to bring the rent current or move within 5 days of being served. If the notice is delivered by mail, the law allows for an additional 5 days to act. If the tenant does not pay the rent in full or vacate, the landlord may file a forcible entry and detainer lawsuit to ask the court to remove the tenant.

Arizona Eviction Laws
Rent Grace Period: 5 days. ARS § 33-361(A)
Nonpayment of Rent: 5 days. A.R.S. § 33-1368(A)(2)
Noncompliance: 10 days. A.R.S. § 33-1368(A)(2)
Irreparable Breach: Immediate. A.R.S. § 33-1368(A)(2)
Termination (Month-to-Month Lease): 30 days. A.R.S § 33-1375(B)
Eviction Lawsuit: Forcible Entry and Detainer. ARS § 12-8-4

Please read our Terms of Use. is not a substitute for consulting with a legal professional specializing in landlord-tenant law.