This Georgia 60 Day Notice to Quit is specifically designed for landlord use only. In Georgia, month-to-month rental agreements (also known as a tenancy-at-will) require a landlord to provide a minimum advance notice of 60 days if they wish to terminate tenancy (tenants are only required to give 30 days notice).
What Does Georgia Law Say?
Sixty days’ notice from the landlord or 30 days’ notice from the tenant is necessary to terminate a tenancy at will.
How to Fill Out
Step 1 – Complete the full name of the tenant(s).
Step 2 – Enter the address of the rental property, including county.
Step 3 – Specify the last date of tenancy by which the tenant must vacate.
Step 5 – Landlord or its agent must sign and date.
Step 6 – Once the notice is served on the tenant(s), the person who served the notice must attest to how and when it was delivered by completing the Record of Service section.