A Hawaii 10 Day Notice to Cure or Quit notifies a tenant of a violation of tenancy (other than for delinquent rent) which must corrected within 10 days or the landlord may bring a summary proceeding for possession.
What Does Hawaii Law Say?
How to Fill Out
Step 1 – Complete the first and last name of the tenant(s).
Step 2 – Provide the location of the rental property.
Step 3 – Specify the violation(s).
Step 4 – Choose which type of demand is being made.
Step 5 – Enter the final day, month, year and time when the tenant must either fix the problem or vacate.
Step 6 – After the tenant is served, the person who delivered the notice must reveal how and when it was delivered by completing the Record of Service section.
• Nonpayment of Rent: 15 days. § 521-68
• Noncompliance: 10 days. § 521-72
• Termination (Month-to-Month Lease): 45 days. § 521-71
• Eviction Lawsuit: Summary proceedings for possession § 521-61 – § 521-82.