A Idaho 3 Day Notice to Comply or Vacate (and Affidavit of Service) is used when a tenant is in violation of their lease agreement, except for delinquent rent. This is a free download that also includes form CAO UD 2 which requires the landlord to swear under oath that the tenant was served. This notice demands the tenant to comply and fix the violation within 3 days or vacate the premises. Otherwise, the landlord may file an unlawful detainer lawsuit to evict.
What Does Idaho Law Say?
How to Fill Out
Step 1 – Write the first and last name of the tenant(s).
Step 2 – Indicate the rental property address.
Step 3 – Specify the committed violation(s).
Step 4 – Sign and date.
Step 5 – Serve the notice on the tenant
Step 6 – Swear under oath how the tenant was served and select the applicable choice on the Affidavit of Service CAO UD 2 form and have it notarized.
• Nonpayment of Rent: 3 days. § 6-303(2)
• Noncompliance: 3 days. § 6-303(3)
• Termination (Month-to-Month Lease): 30 days. § 55-208
• Eviction Lawsuit: Forcible Entry and Unlawful Detainer § 6-301 – § 6-324.