Menu Close

Idaho 30 Day Notice to Quit


A free Idaho 30 Day Notice to Quit for enforcing tenant violations other than delinquent rent. The Affidavit of Service form CAO UD 2 is included. This form is intended for residential use. This is a 2 page PDF document.

See the Rental Application with Co-Applicant to check out a tenant.

A Idaho 30 Day Notice to Quit (and Affidavit of Service) is a free download that can be used to terminate the tenancy of a month-to-month lease agreement. It also includes form CAO UD 2 in case the landlord needs enforce the notice and swear under oath that the tenant was served. If the refuses to leave by the date specified in the notice, the landlord may use this document to support the filing of an unlawful detainer lawsuit to evict.

What Does Idaho Law Say?

§ 55-208 A tenancy or other estate at will, however created, may be terminated:

(1)  By the landlord’s giving notice in writing to the tenant, in the manner prescribed by the code of civil procedure, to remove from the premises within a period of not less than one (1) month, to be specified in the notice.

How to Fill Out

Step 1 – Write the first and last name of the tenant(s).

Step 2 – Indicate the rental property address.

Step 3 – Disclose the final date of tenancy by which the tenant must move.

Step 4 – Sign and date.

Step 5 – Serve the notice on the tenant

Step 6 – Swear under oath how the tenant was served and select the applicable choice on the Affidavit of Service CAO UD 2 form and have it notarized.

Idaho Eviction Laws
Rent Grace Period: Whatever is stated in the lease, if anything.
Nonpayment of Rent: 3 days. § 6-303(2)
Noncompliance: 3 days. § 6-303(3)
Termination (Month-to-Month Lease): 30 days. § 55-208
Eviction Lawsuit: Forcible Entry and Unlawful Detainer § 6-301 – § 6-324.

Please read our Terms of Use. is not a substitute for consulting with a legal professional specializing in landlord-tenant law.