Menu Close

Alaska 10 Day Eviction Notice to Cure or Quit


Alaska landlords may use this notice to demand any curable lease violations (aside from the nonpayment of rent), be cured within 10 days. This is a 2 page PDF document that must served upon the tenant and documented.

See the Alaska 7 Day Eviction Notice to Pay or Quit for the nonpayment of rent.

This is a notice to be delivered to a tenant regarding noncompliance for matters other than failure to pay rent. Under Alaska state law, the tenant has 10 days to fix those tenancy violations mentioned within the notice.

If the tenant fails cure all of the problems, the landlord may then file a forcible entry and detainer action to force the removal of the tenant.

Alaska Eviction Laws
Rent Grace Period: None. AS 34.03.020(c)
Nonpayment of Rent: 7 days. AS 34.03.220 (b)
Noncompliance: 10 days. AS 34.03.160
Illegal Activity: 5 days to vacate. AS 34.03.220(2)
Major Tenant Damage to Property: 24-hours to vacate. AS 34.03.120(a)(5)
Termination (Month-to-Month Lease): 30 days. AS 34.03.290
Eviction Lawsuit: Forcible Entry and Detainer. Chapter 45 (Actions Relating to Real Property)

Please read our Terms of Use. is not a substitute for consulting with a legal professional specializing in landlord-tenant law.