Menu Close

Alaska 24 Hour Eviction Notice to Quit


Alaska landlords may use this 24 hour eviction notice if the tenant has caused more than $400 in damage (or repeated a prior lease violation in the past 6 months). This is a 2 page PDF document.

See the Alaska 10 Day Eviction Notice to Cure or Quit for other lease violations.

This Alaska eviction notice is Reserved for extreme and urgent matters where a tenant has either caused significant damage to the rental property (more than $400) or has repeated a previous lease violation within the past 6 months for which a previous notice was served.

This notice informs the tenant of the violation and instructs them to surrender the premises wtihin 24 hours because the tenancy has been terminated. If the tenant fails to move within 24 hours after being served, the landlord may file a forcible entry and detainer action to seek the removal of the tenant.

Alaska Eviction Laws
Rent Grace Period: None. AS 34.03.020(c)
Nonpayment of Rent: 7 days. AS 34.03.220 (b)
Noncompliance: 10 days. AS 34.03.160
Illegal Activity: 5 days to vacate. AS 34.03.220(2)
Major Tenant Damage to Property: 24-hours to vacate. AS 34.03.120(a)(5)
Termination (Month-to-Month Lease): 30 days. AS 34.03.290
Eviction Lawsuit: Forcible Entry and Detainer. Chapter 45 (Actions Relating to Real Property)

Please read our Terms of Use. is not a substitute for consulting with a legal professional specializing in landlord-tenant law.