Menu Close

Alaska 30 Day Notice to Terminate Month-to-Month Tenancy


This is a 30 day notice to terminate a month-to-month tenancy in Alaska.  It is a 2 page PDF document that must be delivered to the tenant at least 30 days prior to the desired last day of tenancy.

This notice cannot be used for terminating tenancies of a fixed duration lasting more than one month.

This notice allows an Alaskan landlord to terminate a month-to-month tenancy with a minimum of a 30 day time frame. Normally, the tenant should receive this notice at least 30 days prior to the start of the following month.

If the tenant does not move after 30 days, then the landlord may file a forcible entry and detainer lawsuit for holding over at the end of an expired agreement.

Alaska statute governing tenancy termination, see AS 34.03.290.

Please read our Terms of Use. is not a substitute for consulting with a legal professional specializing in landlord-tenant law.