Menu Close

Connecticut 3 Day Notice to Cure or Quit


A Colorado Residential Sublease to sublet the remaining tenancy of a standard lease agreement. This is a 3 page PDF document.

See the Rental Application with Co-Applicant and screen subtenants thoroughly.

This Connecticut 3 Day Notice to Cure or Quit may be used when a tenant fails to pay rent or violates their tenancy. The state of Connecticut allows a tenant 9 days to pay their after the due date has passed. § 47a-15a. The purpose of this notice is to inform the tenant of the whatever the violation may be and demand the tenant correct it or vacate the property in 3 days.

How to Fill Out

Step 1 – Complete the full name of the tenant or subtenant.

Step 2 – Enter the rental property address.

Step 3 – Provide the date of the lease agreement being enforced.

Step 4 – Check the appropriate box for the reason of the notice and complete the applicable fields.

Step 5 – The landlord must sign and date the notice.

Step 6 – Below the covenant/condition section, enter the amount of the rent that is required each month to keep the lease agreement in effect.

Step 7 – Deliver the notice to the tenant and complete the Certificate of Service section to document how the tenant was served.

Connecticut Eviction Laws
Rent Grace Period: 9 days. § 47a-15a
Nonpayment of Rent: 3 days. § 47a-23(a)
Noncompliance: 3 days. § 47a-23(a)
Termination (Month-to-Month Lease): No time period defined.
Eviction Lawsuit: Summary process Chapter 832

Please read our Terms of Use. is not a substitute for consulting with a legal professional specializing in landlord-tenant law.