A Florida 15 Day Notice to Terminate Tenancy is reserved for terminating a month-to-month rental agreement. Most states allow for at least a 30 day advance notice, but Florida only requires 15 days and just 7 days if its a week-to-week arrangement.
What Does Florida Law Say?
How to Fill Out
Step 1 – Complete the full name of the tenant(s).
Step 2 – Enter the address of the rental property, including county.
Step 3 – Specify the termination date.
Step 4 – Add any applicable requests of the tenant before they vacate.
Step 5 – The landlord must sign and date.
Step 6 – Once the notice is served on the tenant(s), the person who served the notice must attest to how and when it was delivered by completing the Record of Service section.