The Illinois 30 Day Notice to Quit is a free rental form that can be used to terminate a month-to-month arrangement or any lease term that’s less than one year.
What Does Illinois Law Say?
How to Fill Out
Step 1 – Provide the name(s) of the tenant(s).
Step 3 – Enter the rental property address.
Step 4 – Specify a termination date.
Step 5 – Date and sign.
Step 6 – Deliver the notice to the tenant (if not in person, certified mail is recommended as well as affixing to entry door of premises).
• Nonpayment of Rent: 5 days. 735 ILCS 5/9-209
• Noncompliance: 10 days. 735 ILCS 5/2-210
• Termination (Month-to-Month Lease): 30 days. 735 ILCS 5/9-207
• Eviction Lawsuit: Forcible Entry and Detainer. Illinois Code of Civil Procedure