The Illinois 5 Day Notice to Pay or Quit warns a tenant that their rent is past due rent and if it isn’t brought current with 5 days of being served this notice, their tenancy will terminate.
What Does Illinois Law Say?
How to Fill Out
Step 1 – Enter the name and address of the tenant(s).
Step 2 – Provide how much rent is past due.
Step 3 – Type the City and County where the property is located.
Step 4 – Then enter the rental property street address.
Step 5 – Date and sign.
Step 6 – Serve the tenant with the notice and have the person who delivered it sign the affidavit of service section in front of a notary.
• Nonpayment of Rent: 5 days. 735 ILCS 5/9-209
• Noncompliance: 10 days. 735 ILCS 5/2-210
• Termination (Month-to-Month Lease): 30 days. 735 ILCS 5/9-207
• Eviction Lawsuit: Forcible Entry and Detainer. Illinois Code of Civil Procedure