Menu Close

Kansas 14 Day Notice to Cure or Quit


Serve this KS 14 Day Notice to Cure or Quit for violations of the rental agreement or acts affecting health and safety. This is a single page PDF document.

See the Kansas 3 Day Notice to Pay or Quit to enforce past due rent.

If there is a material breach of tenancy or a violation that may affect the health or safety of others, a landlord may issue a KS 14 Day Notice to Cure or Quit. This document demands the violation be cured in 14 days or the landlord may terminate the tenancy 30 days from serving the notice.

What Does Kansas Law Say?

§ 58-2564(1) (a) Except as otherwise provided in the residential landlord and tenant act, if there is a material noncompliance by the tenant with the rental agreement or a noncompliance with K.S.A. 58-2555 and amendments thereto materially affecting health and safety, the landlord may deliver a written notice to the tenant specifying the acts and omissions constituting the breach and that the rental agreement will terminate upon a date not less than 30 days after receipt of the notice, if the breach is not remedied in 14 days.

How to Fill Out

Step 1 – Fill in the name of each tenant.

Step 2 – Enter the rental property location.

Step 3 – Itemize the violations that need to be cured.

Step 4 – Sign and date.

Step 5 – Serve the tenant with the notice and complete the record of service section stating who, how and when the tenant was served.

Kansas Eviction Laws
Rent Grace Period: Whatever is agreed upon in the lease (if any). § 58-2545
Nonpayment of Rent: 3 days (<3 months tenancy). § 58-2508, 10 days (3 months or longer tenancy) § 58-2507
Noncompliance: 14 days. § 58-2564
Termination (Month-to-Month Lease): 30 days. § 58-2570
Eviction Lawsuit: Eviction lawsuit. Article 38 § 61-3801 – § 61-3808

Please read our Terms of Use. is not a substitute for consulting with a legal professional specializing in landlord-tenant law.