Menu Close

Kansas 10 Day Notice to Pay or Quit


Serve this KS 10 Day Notice to Pay or Quit for past due rent for a tenancy lasting at least three months. This is a single page PDF document.

See the Rental Application with Co-Applicant to minimize delinquent rent exposure.

If the tenancy has been at least 3 months or longer, a landlord may serve a delinquent tenant with a KS 10 Day Notice to Pay or Quit to demand the rent be paid within 10 days or they must vacate because the tenancy will be terminated.

What Does Kansas Law Say?

§ 58-2507 If a tenant for a period of three months or longer neglect or refuse to pay rent when due, ten days’ notice in writing to quit shall determine the lease, unless such rent be paid before the expiration of said ten days.

How to Fill Out

Step 1 – Fill in the name of each tenant.

Step 2 – Identify the period of time for which the rent is owed/past due.

Step 3 – Add the total amount past due.

Step 4 – Enter the rental property address.

Step 5 – Set a deadline (at least 10 days) when the rent must be paid in full.

Step 6 – Sign and date.

Step 7 – Serve the tenant with the notice and complete the record of service section stating who, how and when the tenant was served.

Kansas Eviction Laws
Rent Grace Period: Whatever is agreed upon in the lease (if any). § 58-2545
Nonpayment of Rent: 3 days (<3 months tenancy). § 58-2508, 10 days (3 months or longer tenancy) § 58-2507
Noncompliance: 14 days. § 58-2564
Termination (Month-to-Month Lease): 30 days. § 58-2570
Eviction Lawsuit: Eviction lawsuit. Article 38 § 61-3801 – § 61-3808

Please read our Terms of Use. is not a substitute for consulting with a legal professional specializing in landlord-tenant law.